138: Rivulet

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Unwanted, I imagine, hidden, invisible transparency, narrow as a ribbon. I flow, fast or slow, it doesn’t matter, no-one will notice. I make it over stones and round corners just because, well, it is either that or turn back on myself and sit pooled in the shadows. So on I go, the pain of inadequacy coiled in a core of current, wrapped round a vortex of sorrow, a limpid lamentation.

Yet it is only when I join my siblings; the others come from mountain high, thawed waters and collected tears shoved downhill; that we become a river and can own the name of our togetherness.

 

©Keren Dibbens-Wyatt 2015

 

One thought on “138: Rivulet

  1. Each flow, every tiny tear is seen, held and tenderly gathered by our Source. We sit as rivulets, feeling insignificant because we fail to see how we are a part of a much larger whole, a company where our togetherness outweighs any differences. See how you get my thought processes moving, Keren! Thank you. I appreciate you and your prophetic words. 🙂 Xox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

