33. Dragonflies (hope)

33-dragonflies-hope

This is a close-up of my next prayer journal. My husband bought it for me for Christmas. Dragonflies are a favourite symbol of mine, not just because of their beauty and speed, but because they hover over the water, and skim between two worlds, and this is, in some senses, the very definition of the mysticism I love and breathe. To have them depicted on my next book where I’ll continue recording the love relationship between God and I, and the seeings he gives me, is very precious indeed, and the thought of all those conversations to come gives me hope for the future, even on a dark, gloomy day.

Photo and text © Keren Dibbens-Wyatt 2017

 

Leave a Reply

