128. “Light”ening the Load (Light 1)

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Because this next section is about light, it is much more about the photographs than my words, so I’ll keep them to a minimum. Also, from today I’m going to be posting three days a week instead of six, it takes the pressure off me a bit and let’s me get on with writing my books 😊 Plus you have a more relaxed reading/seeing experience.

Here is a Bumble Bee in a rose, lit up by the sunshine. Light is all about warming, release of colour and a sharpening of details and contrast. As an artist and in my very amateur photography, this is something I’m learning. I think we can apply it to our contemplations too.

text and photo © Keren Dibbens-Wyatt 2017

Leave a Reply

