163. Gold (Colour 8)

DSC00282

My wedding band is deeply precious to me, for obvious reasons, but the way the light glints off the metal is a beautiful thing that often makes me catch my breath. I remember once giving a word from prayer to a lovely lady, which was to let her know that God appreciates her like a beautiful ring. He is always looking down and smiling at the sparkles and shine that she makes, and twiddling her around on his finger to show the facets of light.

text and photo © Keren Dibbens-Wyatt 2017

 

Leave a Reply

